By Modupe Oduwole

The foremost Medger Evers College of the City University, New York City (CUNY) has unveiled the registration link for the 2022 Journalists International Forum For Migration (JIFORM) summit slated for its center at Brooklyn between November 2-4, 2022.

President of the JIFORM, Dr Ajibola Abayomi in a statement signed on Wednesday and made available to the media urged all members of the organization to register without hesitation.

Participants whether in person or virtual are enjoined to register at:

“We hereby direct all the JIFORM members across the globe and other participants to please register for participation accordingly.  This conference will be in a hybrid format where participants may attend live at Medgar Evers College/CUNY, Brooklyn, NY 11225 or hybrid. In-person attendees must be fully vaccinated, per CUNY policy” he said.

Speakers at the summit with the theme: Appraising Human Mobility And Security: Prospects And the New Challenges Of Labour Migration Post Pandemic Era are drawn from several continents.

 They include Dr. Antionette Coleman (Senior VP & Provost of MEC), Dr. Jo-Ann Rolle, Dean, the School of Business/CUNY Professor Byron Price, Her Excellency, Dr. Princess Asie Kabuki Ocansey Minister of Labour and Social Security, Dr. Alpha Timbo | Dr. Nathifa Forde, the Deputy Executive Director with the NYC Young Men’s Initiative (YMI), William Gois, the Director Asia Migration Forum, Velaze Mabele, Ms. Vergil Ratliff and Phelisa Nkonmo.

Others are Hon Gerry Weiner, former minister of Citizenship Immigration who is to deliver a key note address on , Canada Immigration and Impact on Global Economy: The Benefits and Advantage of Second Passport/Visa Necessities.

Also speaking are Wale Idris Ajibade, Dr. Fadhel Kaboub Dr. Kimberly Whitehead, Senior Vice President for Strategy and Chief of Staff at MEC , Professor Patrick Lumumba from Kenya, Ms. Philomena Gnanapragasam, the Director Asia-Pacific  Institute for Broadcasting Development (AIBD) , Folorunsho A. Solomon

The Dinner Gala & Awards Program would be hosted by Professor Wallace Ford.

4 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.